@SANSInstitute
The Team or Practitioner of the Year Award 🏆 goes to the individual or team who has done extraordinary work in #CyberSecurity. The Community Winner for 2023 goes to @CyberDefenders. Congratulations! #SANSDMA
Dec 14, 2023
Black Hat Conference
Join industry leaders like Offensive Security, NotSoSecure Training part of Claranet Cyber Security, Mandiant (now part of Google Cloud), CyberDefenders, CQURE Inc., and many more for cutting-edge courses both pre and post-event. Whether you're a beginner or an experienced professional, our diverse training offerings will elevate your expertise to new heights. 🌟 Don't miss this opportunity to learn from the best and stay ahead in the rapidly evolving world of cybersecurity. Secure your spot now: bit.ly/451j5Hy #BlackHatMEA #CybersecurityTraining #ExpertCourses #StayAhead #TechEducation #LevelUpSkills
Aug 11, 2023
Jeff Domedion
I took the Certified CyberDefender (CCD) certification not to move up the security ranks or get a new career. It was for me to recommend this certification to other analysts who want to take that next step. I wanted to test the water, gain some new skills, and, ideally, recommend this as the gold standard for a blue teamer.
Jan 16, 2024
Manos Vordakis
Senior Security Analyst @ Accenture
Definitely the most challenging exam I've taken to this day. In 48 hours, my skills were tested in Threat Hunting, Disk, Memory, and Network Forensics and also in Perimeter Defense. The labs were challenging and the exam experience was flawless. The best part of the course is that the CyberDefenders team is really trying to teach you how to think and research, so be prepared to take the extra step. Thank you CyberDefenders for this amazing course!
Jan 15, 2024
Guillaume Benats
Senior Security Analyst @ Microsoft
Certified CyberDefenders - One of the best exam I have taken so far in the blue team realm for the price/quality ratio! Recommended to bring a team of analysts up-to-speed. Course brings all fundamentals DFIR aspects, with something to learn for everyone. The added-value resides in the challenging but realistic labs and exam, practical only, manually evaluated to assess how you think a problem, validating your skills in threat hunting and forensics. #ccd #certifiedcyberdefender
Oct 30, 2023
Paweł Mazur
Detection Engineer @ IBM
Cool SWAG from CyberDefenders ;) #ccd #blueteam #soc
Oct 17, 2023
Alwin Lau
Penetration Tester @ EY
I am thrilled to announce that I have successfully completed and passed the Certified CyberDefender (CCD) training and certification. This vendor-neutral, hands-on cyber defense training has been an incredible journey, equipping me with the skills and knowledge to become a part of the next generation of SOC analysts, blue teams, and security engineers. I would also like to extend my thanks to my peers, mentors, and everyone who has supported me throughout this journey. Your encouragement and guidance have been invaluable. For anyone interested in pursuing a career in cybersecurity, I highly recommend the Certified CyberDefender course. You can find more information about the course here: lnkd.in/g3enkaTW CyberDefenders Mohammed Hasan Muhammad Alharmeel Here's to a safer and more secure digital world! #CertifiedCyberDefender #CyberSecurity #BlueTeam
Nov 26, 2023
Mateus Salgado
Blue Teamer @ Kaspersky | Cyber Defender
A bit over a year ago, I've challenged myself with a crazy exam 🤪(24h for breaking things + 24h to explain how did I break these things in report-like) and successfully defeated the DCPT (A Brazilian 🇧🇷 certification focusing on the offensive security by Desec Security) It's about time to repeat this frenzy, but now challenging me on the other side of force (which I really love to do 💙). So then I decided to embark in the CCD (Certified CyberDefender) certification journey. Here we have 4 months to learn a solid content about the main topics that a defender guy 🛡️need to master : ✔️SecOps Fundamentals ✔️Perimeter Defense ✔️Threat Hunting ✔️Evidence Collection ✔️Disk Forensics ✔️Memory Forensics ✔️Network Forensics ✔️Incident Response ❌Malware Analysis (recently introduced, so it wasn't part of my exam) Afterwards this learning phase, it's time to get our hands dirty and jump into a 48h exam where we are going to validate whether we really LEARNED 📝everything that was proposed with extremely realistic scenarios that will make you melt your brain to find the right answer/evidence.🤯 Sooo, after a weekend (starting on Friday 09am and ending on Sunday 09am - and yes, I spent even my last minute⌛to tweak a bit one of the questions) in this insane vibe + 10 business day waiting for the grading phase (anxiety? It's over 9000!), I can finally celebrate🕺🎉🍾! Now I am a guy who defend smarter, not harder! I am a CyberDefenders Certified 🕵️‍♂️🧠!
Oct 24, 2023
Bruno Groizard
Chargé de Cybersécurité @Piing

Hello everyone. I'd like to share one of my most significant life experiences with you.


I've been immersed in the #cybersecurity world for a couple of years now. It may not be an extensive period, but it has provided ample opportunity to explore various avenues. Right from the outset, I knew my calling was to become a Blue Teamer. The initial step was skill-building. I embarked on a journey through LinkedIn Learning, engaging with videos on Security+ and forensics courses. 

Sep 12, 2023
Alaa Elsayed
Cybersecurity Consultant @Techpace
This review won't delve into the intricate details about the labs and materials of CCD. Instead, I want to focus primarily on the pressing question most face when deciding on a certification which is 'why pick this certification over the myriad of others out there?' In this review, I will answer that question in detail and address as many points as I can from my point of view
Sep 12, 2023
Vee Widmann
Cybersecurity Blue Teamer @ F5
Stoked to start the CyberDefenders CCD program next week! Cheers to always learning! #blueteam #socanalyst #cyberdefenders
Aug 24, 2023
Akshat Gupta
Associate Threat Hunting @CyberNX
Good day! I truly anticipate that that everything is well when you read this. Well, as you may already be aware, I’m striving to improve my defensive abilities. I therefore made the decision to inform you of the news about the certification I earned this week.
Sep 12, 2023
Rodrigo Wanderson
Threat Response Analyst @ Kaspersky
🚀 Transform into a Cyber Defender in 48 Hours: My Certification Journey on 1st attempt 🚀 🌟 Achieving the #CertifiedCyberDefender credential marks a key milestone in my cybersecurity career! The intensive 48-hour experience was both challenging and enriching, allowing me to join the elite ranks of cybersecurity professionals. CyberDefenders #CCD #CyberDefenders #DFIR #BlueTeam #InfoSec #SOC The CCD exam tested my abilities with real-world scenarios and complex problem-solving, and the recent addition of educational videos further enhances the course for new participants. Broadened Skills: 🛡️ SecOps Fundamentals 🚧 Perimeter Defense 🔍 Threat Hunting 🚨 Incident Response 🔍 Digital Forensics 🕵️‍♂️ Evidence Collection 💾 Disk Forensics 🧠 Memory Forensics 🌐 Network Forensics 🔗 Embark on your journey to becoming a Cyber Defender: Link: lnkd.in/dqDZMyHU Discover the course details and unlock potential discounts. A Nod to My Fellow Cyber Defenders To all current and aspiring Cyber Defenders: Your dedication is inspiring. Together, we are fortifying the digital world. 🛡️ #DefendSmarterNotHarder And of course, a special and heartfelt thanks to Kaspersky ❤️ for their crucial support and guidance in this journey – it was instrumental in my achievement. #CyberThreatHunting #IncidentResponse #BlueTeam #DigitalForensics #DFIR #CyberDefense #ThreatHunting #SecurityOperations #SOC #DiskForensics #MemoryForensics #NetworkForensics #NewYearNewChallenges
Nov 25, 2023
Lucas Matias
SOC Analyst at Kaspersky
Few months of study, practice here, practice there, and then the reward came! Thanks CyberDefenders for the solid learning content, and even more for the knowledge and endurance test that was the exam. I`ll surely recommend #CCD to everyone.
May 8, 2023
Alejandro Zaratiegui Bautista
Técnico en Veridas | Ciberseguridad IT | CETI | eJPTv2 | Certified CyberDefender | sysAdmin
🔥 Thrilled and honored to now be a #CertifiedCyberDefender! 🛡️ Passed the 48 hours hands-on and feeling privileged to join the ranks 🚀 CyberDefenders #CCD #CyberDefenders #DFIR #BlueTeam #InfoSec #SOC No os voy a mentir, ha sido un examen de gran nivel. Durante los últimos 5 meses he estado preparándome para el CCD a al vez que trabajaba. Han sido unos meses de mucho esfuerzo, pero como siempre digo, el esfuerzo gana al talento y con constancia y disciplina todo el posible. En cuanto al examen, han sido 48 horas con 5 secciones divididas en Network Forensics, Disk Forensics, Perimeter Defense, Memory Forensics y Threat Hunting. ¡Siento que he adquirido muchísimos conocimientos y no me esperaba menos, ya que es una de las certifiaciones Blue Team más reconocidas! Ahora, con la certificación en mano, me siento más fuerte y preparado para los desafíos del mundo de la ciberseguridad. Este logro es un testimonio de que el esfuerzo sostenido puede superar cualquier obstáculo. #CyberDefenders #CCD #DefendSmarterNotHarder #blueteam #cybersecurity #cybersec See translation
Nov 26, 2023
Alya Alotaibi
DFIR |Certified CyberDefender| eCDFP| eCIR| eJPT
After months of hard work, dedication, and relentless studying, I am ecstatic to announce that I have successfully passed the Certified CyberDefender Blue Team (CCD) exam. CyberDefenders
Nov 26, 2023
Rene Kretzinger
Senior Cyber Security Analyst at Infoguard AG 🇨🇭-- | CCD | PCDRA | CRT-COI | CASA - API | CTIA-101 | BTL1 | BTL2 | eJPT | BTJA | AWSC22+AWSC23 | CNVP | Pentest+ | OPST | CND | Security+ | OSWP | SSCP |Senior Cyber Security Analyst at Infoguard AG 🇨🇭-- | CCD | PCDRA | CRT-COI | CASA - API | CTIA-101 | BTL1 | BTL2 | eJPT | BTJA | AWSC22+AWSC23 | CNVP | Pentest+ | OPST | CND | Security+ | OSWP | SSCP |
Finally received the Results and very very happy to have passed the very challenging 48 hours Exam from #CyberDefenders lnkd.in/eekemZ28 #DefendSmarterNotHarder CyberDefenders -> currently for me the hardest one after #BTL2 #CyberDefense #Threat-Hunting #DFIR #Digital-Forensics #BlueTeam #Security-Operations #SOC #Incident-Response Syllabus CCD Certified Cyber Defender lnkd.in/e3rjHwVV <<>> AnyRun, Arsenal Image Mounter, BelkaSoft ram capturer, Canary Tokens, Cuckoo SandBox, CyLR, CyberChef, DD, Dumpit, Elastic-SIEM, Esentutil, Event Log Explorer, FTK Imager, GoPhish, INDXRipper, JumpListExplorer, Kape, LECmd, LiME, MFTECmd, Magnet Encrypted Disk Detector (EDD), Microsoft Defender for Cloud, Microsoft Sentinel SIEM, NTFS Log Tracker, Nessus, NirSoft TurnedOnTimeView, NirSoft WifiHistoryView, NirSoft WinPrefetchView, OpenCTI, OSSEC, pfSense, R-Studio recovery, RITA, RegRip, Registry Explorer, SRUMECmd, ShellBags Explorer, ShimCacheParser, Sigma, Suricata, Sysmon, TimeLine Explorer, USB Forensics Tracker, Velociraptor, Volatility 2, WinSearchDBAnalyzer, WireShark, WxTCMD, Yara, Zeek ----------Content included in this Course and Exam: Module 1: Security Operation (SecOps) - SOC components - tools - Microsoft Defender for cloud - OSSEC Host Intrusion Detection System (HIDS) - Nessus for vulnerability assessment - Microsoft Sentinel SIEM / SOAR - Canary tokens - Shodan open source intelligence - IOC extraction - OpenCTI: open cyber threat intel platform - Threat profiling using MITRE ATT&CK Navigator - MISP: malware information sharing platform Module 2: Perimeter Defense - Email Security - URLs threats and defenses - Protecting Against Email Spoofing with DMARC, DKIM, SPF - Activity - GoPhish Deployment - Detecting phishing attacks Canarytokens Module 3: Threat Hunting - Elastic SIEM - Elastic SIEM, Kibana and Advanced Threat Detection - Network hunting - Endpoint hunting - Application hunting Module 4: Forensics Evidence Collection - Memory Acquisition: Live & Dead Systems - Triage Image: Efficient Evidence Collection - Acquiring Disk Images: Windows and Linux Systems Module 5: Disk Forensics - Eventlogs - KAPE Disk Forensics - Eric Zimmerman Tools Module 6: Memory Forensics - Volatility Module 7: Network Forensics - Traffic Analysis with Wireshark Module 8: Incident Response - Suricata - network detection - C2 traffic detection with RealIntelligenceThreatAnalytics (RITA) - Application detection - web shells - Sysmon: endpoint perimeter/system detection - Velociraptor - enterprise incident response
Oct 23, 2023
Bret Witt
Senior Incident Response Engineer
While out of town on the other side of the US for work, my coin arrived for becoming a Certified Cyber Defender (#CCD) from CyberDefenders!
Oct 14, 2023
Lukasz Jalowiecki
Senior SOC Specialist at KMD
So proud of this one 😎 . Big thanks to the CyberDefenders team for creating and maintaining this cert (+ for the coin)! #CCD
Oct 17, 2023
Amr Fathy 🇵🇸
(Threat Intelligence | OSINT | Malware) Analyst
I couldn’t be more excited to receive the hard copy #CCD certificate and coin today. Thank you 🙏 CyberDefenders you made my day!
Oct 9, 2023
Tariq Alashaikh
SOC Analyst L2
I am happy to announce that I earned the Certified CyberDefender #CCD certification from CyberDefenders The course focuses on multiple aspects of cyber defense, and they are: - SecOps - Perimeter Defense - Threat Hunting - Forensics Evidence Collection - Disk Forensics - Memory Forensics - Network Forensics - Incident Response The course labs simulate real world cyber incidents, and get you exposed to several techniques and tools. The exam is challenging but fair, and it evaluates the technical skills across the course domains.
Oct 8, 2023
Medet Merkebaiuly
SOC Analyst | Threat Hunter | CCD
Alhamdulillah! After two and a half months of preparation and a 48-hour certification exam, I am pleased to announce that I am now a Certified CyberDefender! I chose this course for a reason. In mid-July, I wanted to dive into this course and take the exam because I was deeply impressed by the complexity and thoughtfulness of the challenges on the CyberDefenders platform. Pursuing this goal, I enrolled in this course, and I have no regrets at all. The course itself is well-designed and offers a range of modules covering various aspects of cybersecurity. The lab tasks are exceptional. Despite my experience as a SOC L1 and L2 analyst, I often found myself spending 8-9 hours on a single lab assignment. There was even one time when it took me a week to find the right answer to a single question! The motto Defend Smarter, Not Harder is evident throughout the course and constantly tests your ability to analyze information and apply it correctly. The information is delivered in a measured way, preventing burn out during the learning process. In addition to this, the platform has a cool community on Discord, where you can connect with like-minded people and the CyberDefenders team. The exam is real challenge, with questions reminding the lab tasks, and it's 100% practical. The 48-hour time limit is more than enough if you have prepared and studied all the material and completed all the lab assignments. I remember being horrified by the questions in the first module at the beginning and quickly switched to other topics. After some time, I returned and was able to focus and answer the questions. I recommend this to all my SOC colleagues, as well as anyone looking to enhance their skills in the blue team. In conclusion, I would like to express my immense gratitude to Muhammad Alharmeel, Ahmed Shawky and all the other members of the CyberDefenders team, who have contributed to providing such an outstanding learning experience. #CyberDefenders #IDefendedSmarter #CCD
Sep 30, 2023
Varakorn Chanthasri
DFIR | CCD | 🏅🏅 BTL2 | BTL1 | CySA+ | Security+ | BTJA | CyberDenfenders Top 5th | BTLO Top 29th DFIR | CCD | 🏅🏅 BTL2 | BTL1 | CySA+ | Security+ | BTJA | CyberDenfenders Top 5th | BTLO Top 29th
🎉 Achievement Unlocked: Certified CyberDefender (CCD) 🚀 I am thrilled to announce that I have successfully passed the Certified CyberDefender (CCD) exam! 🏆 This practical exam was no small feat, requiring me to demonstrate my skills within a 48-hour timeframe. Despite the limited practice time, I proudly nailed it on my very first attempt! I owe a huge debt of gratitude to the incredible CyberDefenders team. Their course content is nothing short of excellent, aligning seamlessly with real-world applications. The exams were not just educational but enjoyable and challenging. What truly sets them apart is their ability to craft practical exams that comprehensively cover all essential topics. It's nothing short of outstanding! I can't wait to put my CCD certification to good use and continue my journey in the world of cybersecurity. 🛡️💼 #CCDCertified #CyberDefender #CybersecurityJourney #AchievementUnlocked #DFIR #SOCAnalyst #ThreatHunting #DiskForensics #NetworkForensisc #MemoryForensics Thank you all for your support and encouragement on this remarkable journey!
Sep 18, 2023
Matt Daugherty
Security Analyst at UFP Industries
Woohoo! 8 hours and 35 minutes; I have finally completed the Disk Forensics Lab. I am extremely impressed with CyberDefenders' Certified CyberDefender Blue Team Training. The training content is extensive, and the labs are no joke. I highly recommend for anyone looking to get into Cybersecurity. CyberDefenders
Aug 9, 2023
Lukasz Jalowiecki
Senior SOC Specialist at KMD
Happy to share that I'm now #ccd certified:) For anyone looking for a well-structured, intermediate level blue team course with practical exam, it's one of the best out there. #DefendSmarterNotHarder #cyberdefenders
Jul 22, 2023
Lukasz Jalowiecki
Senior SOC Specialist at KMD
Happy to share that I'm now #ccd certified:) For anyone looking for a well-structured, intermediate level blue team course with practical exam, it's one of the best out there. #DefendSmarterNotHarder #cyberdefenders
Jul 22, 2023
Akshat Gupta
Threat Hunting and Intelligence Analyst
{sigh} So I passed my 48-hour Certified CyberDefender Certification. Been going rough these past 6 months, and I'm super happy to achieve it. This cert is difficult on another level. Nevertheless, I enjoyed it. Thanks, CyberDefenders team. Your content is top notch!! ❤️
Jul 22, 2023
Jason Taylor
Security Engineer @ Fidelity Bank
Check out my review of the Certified CyberDefender (CCD) course and exam by CyberDefenders. Overall, it was a genuinely fun experience, and I learned a lot about digital forensics, incident response, and threat hunting. After the course I was able to apply a lot of what I had learned on the forensics topics directly to my job. Thanks to Muhammad Alharmeel and Ahmed Shawky for creating this awesome course and exam experience! Looking forward to seeing the CCD start gaining some traction in the job market! As a practical, hands-on exam, passing the CCD means you actually have used tools like Nessus, Sentinel, Elastic, Volatility, and actively performed Incident Response and investigations on forensic artifacts. #cyberdefenders #blueteam #certified
Mar 17, 2023
Sai Dinesh Kondeti
Security Engineer @ Microsoft
I feel extremely happy and proud to share that I have successfully completed #CertifiedCyberDefender certification. This is an intermediate-to-advanced level course/cert from CyberDefenders, I can say that this is some high quality content that I have seen/studied in recent times. Labs are the meat of this course, sometimes, I had to spend several hours just to answer a single question in these labs. Speaking about the brutal 48 hours exam, it covers almost all major domains in CyberDefense. Exam grading process was unique wherein the students should not only provide the answer but also the approach that they have taken to reach that answer. Overall, I am happy that I have taken this course and proud that I have completed this certification exam, cannot wait to touch the shiny physical gold coin which I would be receiving as a token of achievement. #ccd #DefendSmarterNotHarder #cyberdefense #goldcoin #achievement #learningandgrowing
Jul 16, 2023
Luis Ricardo Lüscher
Cyber Security Analyst @ Swisscom | TOP 100 on TryHackMe.com 🏆 | Sec+, eJPT, BTL1, CCD 📚 Cyber Security Analyst @ Swisscom | TOP 100 on TryHackMe.com 🏆 | Sec+, eJPT, BTL1, CCD 📚
🌟 Achievement Unlocked: Certified Cyber Defender (CCD) Exam Passed! 🛡️ Delighted to announce that I've conquered the CCD exam by CyberDefenders! Immense gratitude to the entire CyberDefenders team, with special thanks to Muhammad Alharmeel and Ahmed Shawky, for their pivotal roles in developing such a robust and comprehensive learning platform. The exam was an intensive test of my skills in threat hunting, network, memory and disk analysis — essential for any cyber defense professional. One of the highlights of my preparation was engaging with the fantastic labs in the CCD preparation course offered by CyberDefenders. These hands-on labs were instrumental in sharpening my skills and boosting my confidence. Grateful for this learning opportunity and excited to share my insights and experiences in an upcoming review. Stay tuned! Now, looking forward to the next milestones and certifications in my cyber security journey! 🚀 #CertifiedCyberDefender #CCD #CyberSecurity
Dec 10, 2023
Ryan Kovar
Distinguished Strategist @Splunk
If you’d rather set up a home lab and really dig into BOTS data, try out our BOTSv1, BOTSv2, and BOTSv3 open-source dataset and CTF scoring server app. If those seem scary, check out the work done by CyberDefenders. They have no affiliation with us, but they seem to have stood up an awesome instance of BOTS data for everyone in the world to play and learn from!
Sep 2, 2020
Chelin Sampson
Risk Advisory Manager (SOC) @Deloitte
My brain is already overflowing with the various ways in which i could use this platform to refresh on some old tools and tech, and to learn some new skills which would simply add on to my existing skillset.
Oct 15, 2020
@SANSInstitute
The Team or Practitioner of the Year Award 🏆 goes to the individual or team who has done extraordinary work in #CyberSecurity. The Community Winner for 2023 goes to @CyberDefenders. Congratulations! #SANSDMA
Dec 14, 2023
Black Hat Conference
Join industry leaders like Offensive Security, NotSoSecure Training part of Claranet Cyber Security, Mandiant (now part of Google Cloud), CyberDefenders, CQURE Inc., and many more for cutting-edge courses both pre and post-event. Whether you're a beginner or an experienced professional, our diverse training offerings will elevate your expertise to new heights. 🌟 Don't miss this opportunity to learn from the best and stay ahead in the rapidly evolving world of cybersecurity. Secure your spot now: bit.ly/451j5Hy #BlackHatMEA #CybersecurityTraining #ExpertCourses #StayAhead #TechEducation #LevelUpSkills
Aug 11, 2023
Jeff Domedion
I took the Certified CyberDefender (CCD) certification not to move up the security ranks or get a new career. It was for me to recommend this certification to other analysts who want to take that next step. I wanted to test the water, gain some new skills, and, ideally, recommend this as the gold standard for a blue teamer.
Jan 16, 2024
Manos Vordakis
Senior Security Analyst @ Accenture
Definitely the most challenging exam I've taken to this day. In 48 hours, my skills were tested in Threat Hunting, Disk, Memory, and Network Forensics and also in Perimeter Defense. The labs were challenging and the exam experience was flawless. The best part of the course is that the CyberDefenders team is really trying to teach you how to think and research, so be prepared to take the extra step. Thank you CyberDefenders for this amazing course!
Jan 15, 2024
Guillaume Benats
Senior Security Analyst @ Microsoft
Certified CyberDefenders - One of the best exam I have taken so far in the blue team realm for the price/quality ratio! Recommended to bring a team of analysts up-to-speed. Course brings all fundamentals DFIR aspects, with something to learn for everyone. The added-value resides in the challenging but realistic labs and exam, practical only, manually evaluated to assess how you think a problem, validating your skills in threat hunting and forensics. #ccd #certifiedcyberdefender
Oct 30, 2023
Paweł Mazur
Detection Engineer @ IBM
Cool SWAG from CyberDefenders ;) #ccd #blueteam #soc
Oct 17, 2023
Alwin Lau
Penetration Tester @ EY
I am thrilled to announce that I have successfully completed and passed the Certified CyberDefender (CCD) training and certification. This vendor-neutral, hands-on cyber defense training has been an incredible journey, equipping me with the skills and knowledge to become a part of the next generation of SOC analysts, blue teams, and security engineers. I would also like to extend my thanks to my peers, mentors, and everyone who has supported me throughout this journey. Your encouragement and guidance have been invaluable. For anyone interested in pursuing a career in cybersecurity, I highly recommend the Certified CyberDefender course. You can find more information about the course here: lnkd.in/g3enkaTW CyberDefenders Mohammed Hasan Muhammad Alharmeel Here's to a safer and more secure digital world! #CertifiedCyberDefender #CyberSecurity #BlueTeam
Nov 26, 2023
Mateus Salgado
Blue Teamer @ Kaspersky | Cyber Defender
A bit over a year ago, I've challenged myself with a crazy exam 🤪(24h for breaking things + 24h to explain how did I break these things in report-like) and successfully defeated the DCPT (A Brazilian 🇧🇷 certification focusing on the offensive security by Desec Security) It's about time to repeat this frenzy, but now challenging me on the other side of force (which I really love to do 💙). So then I decided to embark in the CCD (Certified CyberDefender) certification journey. Here we have 4 months to learn a solid content about the main topics that a defender guy 🛡️need to master : ✔️SecOps Fundamentals ✔️Perimeter Defense ✔️Threat Hunting ✔️Evidence Collection ✔️Disk Forensics ✔️Memory Forensics ✔️Network Forensics ✔️Incident Response ❌Malware Analysis (recently introduced, so it wasn't part of my exam) Afterwards this learning phase, it's time to get our hands dirty and jump into a 48h exam where we are going to validate whether we really LEARNED 📝everything that was proposed with extremely realistic scenarios that will make you melt your brain to find the right answer/evidence.🤯 Sooo, after a weekend (starting on Friday 09am and ending on Sunday 09am - and yes, I spent even my last minute⌛to tweak a bit one of the questions) in this insane vibe + 10 business day waiting for the grading phase (anxiety? It's over 9000!), I can finally celebrate🕺🎉🍾! Now I am a guy who defend smarter, not harder! I am a CyberDefenders Certified 🕵️‍♂️🧠!
Oct 24, 2023
Bruno Groizard
Chargé de Cybersécurité @Piing

Hello everyone. I'd like to share one of my most significant life experiences with you.


I've been immersed in the #cybersecurity world for a couple of years now. It may not be an extensive period, but it has provided ample opportunity to explore various avenues. Right from the outset, I knew my calling was to become a Blue Teamer. The initial step was skill-building. I embarked on a journey through LinkedIn Learning, engaging with videos on Security+ and forensics courses. 

Sep 12, 2023
Alaa Elsayed
Cybersecurity Consultant @Techpace
This review won't delve into the intricate details about the labs and materials of CCD. Instead, I want to focus primarily on the pressing question most face when deciding on a certification which is 'why pick this certification over the myriad of others out there?' In this review, I will answer that question in detail and address as many points as I can from my point of view
Sep 12, 2023
Vee Widmann
Cybersecurity Blue Teamer @ F5
Stoked to start the CyberDefenders CCD program next week! Cheers to always learning! #blueteam #socanalyst #cyberdefenders
Aug 24, 2023
Akshat Gupta
Associate Threat Hunting @CyberNX
Good day! I truly anticipate that that everything is well when you read this. Well, as you may already be aware, I’m striving to improve my defensive abilities. I therefore made the decision to inform you of the news about the certification I earned this week.
Sep 12, 2023
Rodrigo Wanderson
Threat Response Analyst @ Kaspersky
🚀 Transform into a Cyber Defender in 48 Hours: My Certification Journey on 1st attempt 🚀 🌟 Achieving the #CertifiedCyberDefender credential marks a key milestone in my cybersecurity career! The intensive 48-hour experience was both challenging and enriching, allowing me to join the elite ranks of cybersecurity professionals. CyberDefenders #CCD #CyberDefenders #DFIR #BlueTeam #InfoSec #SOC The CCD exam tested my abilities with real-world scenarios and complex problem-solving, and the recent addition of educational videos further enhances the course for new participants. Broadened Skills: 🛡️ SecOps Fundamentals 🚧 Perimeter Defense 🔍 Threat Hunting 🚨 Incident Response 🔍 Digital Forensics 🕵️‍♂️ Evidence Collection 💾 Disk Forensics 🧠 Memory Forensics 🌐 Network Forensics 🔗 Embark on your journey to becoming a Cyber Defender: Link: lnkd.in/dqDZMyHU Discover the course details and unlock potential discounts. A Nod to My Fellow Cyber Defenders To all current and aspiring Cyber Defenders: Your dedication is inspiring. Together, we are fortifying the digital world. 🛡️ #DefendSmarterNotHarder And of course, a special and heartfelt thanks to Kaspersky ❤️ for their crucial support and guidance in this journey – it was instrumental in my achievement. #CyberThreatHunting #IncidentResponse #BlueTeam #DigitalForensics #DFIR #CyberDefense #ThreatHunting #SecurityOperations #SOC #DiskForensics #MemoryForensics #NetworkForensics #NewYearNewChallenges
Nov 25, 2023
Lucas Matias
SOC Analyst at Kaspersky
Few months of study, practice here, practice there, and then the reward came! Thanks CyberDefenders for the solid learning content, and even more for the knowledge and endurance test that was the exam. I`ll surely recommend #CCD to everyone.
May 8, 2023