@SANSInstitute
The Team or Practitioner of the Year Award 🏆 goes to the individual or team who has done extraordinary work in #CyberSecurity. The Community Winner for 2023 goes to @CyberDefenders. Congratulations! #SANSDMA
Dec 14, 2023
Paweł Mazur
Security Engineer @IBM
Cool SWAG from CyberDefenders ;) #ccd #blueteam #soc
Oct 17, 2023
Black Hat MEA
Join industry leaders like Offensive Security, NotSoSecure Training part of Claranet Cyber Security, Mandiant (now part of Google Cloud), CyberDefenders, CQURE Inc., and many more for cutting-edge courses both pre and post-event. Whether you're a beginner or an experienced professional, our diverse training offerings will elevate your expertise to new heights. 🌟 Don't miss this opportunity to learn from the best and stay ahead in the rapidly evolving world of cybersecurity. Secure your spot now: bit.ly/451j5Hy #BlackHatMEA #CybersecurityTraining #ExpertCourses #StayAhead #TechEducation #LevelUpSkills
Aug 11, 2023
Sai Dinesh Kondeti
Security Engineer @Microsoft
I feel extremely happy and proud to share that I have successfully completed #CertifiedCyberDefender certification. This is an intermediate-to-advanced level course/cert from CyberDefenders, I can say that this is some high quality content that I have seen/studied in recent times. Labs are the meat of this course, sometimes, I had to spend several hours just to answer a single question in these labs. Speaking about the brutal 48 hours exam, it covers almost all major domains in CyberDefense. Exam grading process was unique wherein the students should not only provide the answer but also the approach that they have taken to reach that answer. Overall, I am happy that I have taken this course and proud that I have completed this certification exam, cannot wait to touch the shiny physical gold coin which I would be receiving as a token of achievement. #ccd #DefendSmarterNotHarder #cyberdefense #goldcoin #achievement #learningandgrowing
Jul 16, 2023
Paweł M.
GIAC Advisory Board | SIEM Correlation Engineer @IBM
That was a tough one. Managed to score more than 90% to receive that gold coin. Overall, I consider this to be one of the best Blue Team cert you can get
Aug 12, 2023
Vee Widmann
SOC Analyst @F5
Stoked to start the CyberDefenders CCD program next week! Cheers to always learning! #blueteam #socanalyst #cyberdefenders
Aug 24, 2023
Lucas Matias
SOC Analyst @Kaspersky
Few months of study, practice here, practice there, and then the reward came! Thanks CyberDefenders for the solid learning content, and even more for the knowledge and endurance test that was the exam. I`ll surely recommend #CCD to everyone.
May 8, 2023
Manos Vordakis
Senior Security Analyst @ Accenture
Definitely the most challenging exam I've taken to this day. In 48 hours, my skills were tested in Threat Hunting, Disk, Memory, and Network Forensics and also in Perimeter Defense. The labs were challenging and the exam experience was flawless. The best part of the course is that the CyberDefenders team is really trying to teach you how to think and research, so be prepared to take the extra step. Thank you CyberDefenders for this amazing course!
Jan 15, 2024
Medet Merkebaiuly
Senior Cybersecurity Engineer @Kcell JSC
I chose this course for a reason. In mid-July, I wanted to dive into this course and take the exam because I was deeply impressed by the complexity and thoughtfulness of the challenges on the CyberDefenders platform. Pursuing this goal, I enrolled in this course, and I have no regrets at all. The course itself is well-designed and offers a range of modules covering various aspects of cybersecurity. The lab tasks are exceptional. Despite my experience as a SOC L1 and L2 analyst, I often found myself spending 8-9 hours on a single lab assignment. There was even one time when it took me a week to find the right answer to a single question!
Sep 30, 2023
Mohammad Askar
Offensive Security Engineer at Amazon Offensive Security Engineer at Amazon
I'm really glad to witness the extraordinary growth of CyberDefenders, the team was putting great efforts into creating high-quality content and labs for our blue teams across the globe and they definitely deserve your support.
Oct 7, 2023
Luis Ricardo Lüscher
Cyber Security Analyst @Swisscom
One of the highlights of my preparation was engaging with the fantastic labs in the CCD preparation course offered by CyberDefenders. These hands-on labs were instrumental in sharpening my skills and boosting my confidence. Grateful for this learning opportunity and excited to share my insights and experiences in an upcoming review. Stay tuned! Now, looking forward to the next milestones and certifications in my cyber security journey! 🚀 #CertifiedCyberDefender #CCD #CyberSecurity
Dec 10, 2023
Alwin Lau
Penetration Tester at EY
I am thrilled to announce that I have successfully completed and passed the Certified CyberDefender (CCD) training and certification. This vendor-neutral, hands-on cyber defense training has been an incredible journey, equipping me with the skills and knowledge to become a part of the next generation of SOC analysts, blue teams, and security engineers. I would also like to extend my thanks to my peers, mentors, and everyone who has supported me throughout this journey. Your encouragement and guidance have been invaluable. For anyone interested in pursuing a career in cybersecurity, I highly recommend the Certified CyberDefender course. You can find more information about the course here: lnkd.in/g3enkaTW CyberDefenders Mohammed Hasan Muhammad Alharmeel Here's to a safer and more secure digital world! #CertifiedCyberDefender #CyberSecurity #BlueTeam
Nov 26, 2023
Alejandro Zaratiegui Bautista
System admin @Tigloo
🔥 Thrilled and honored to now be a #CertifiedCyberDefender! 🛡️ Passed the 48 hours hands-on and feeling privileged to join the ranks 🚀 CyberDefenders #CCD #CyberDefenders #DFIR #BlueTeam #InfoSec #SOC No os voy a mentir, ha sido un examen de gran nivel. Durante los últimos 5 meses he estado preparándome para el CCD a al vez que trabajaba. Han sido unos meses de mucho esfuerzo, pero como siempre digo, el esfuerzo gana al talento y con constancia y disciplina todo el posible. En cuanto al examen, han sido 48 horas con 5 secciones divididas en Network Forensics, Disk Forensics, Perimeter Defense, Memory Forensics y Threat Hunting. ¡Siento que he adquirido muchísimos conocimientos y no me esperaba menos, ya que es una de las certifiaciones Blue Team más reconocidas! Ahora, con la certificación en mano, me siento más fuerte y preparado para los desafíos del mundo de la ciberseguridad. Este logro es un testimonio de que el esfuerzo sostenido puede superar cualquier obstáculo. #CyberDefenders #CCD #DefendSmarterNotHarder #blueteam #cybersecurity #cybersec See translation
Nov 26, 2023
Rodrigo Wanderson
Threat Response Analyst @Kaspersky
🚀 Transform into a Cyber Defender in 48 Hours: My Certification Journey on 1st attempt 🚀 🌟 Achieving the #CertifiedCyberDefender credential marks a key milestone in my cybersecurity career! The intensive 48-hour experience was both challenging and enriching, allowing me to join the elite ranks of cybersecurity professionals. CyberDefenders #CCD #CyberDefenders #DFIR #BlueTeam #InfoSec #SOC The CCD exam tested my abilities with real-world scenarios and complex problem-solving, and the recent addition of educational videos further enhances the course for new participants. Broadened Skills: 🛡️ SecOps Fundamentals 🚧 Perimeter Defense 🔍 Threat Hunting 🚨 Incident Response 🔍 Digital Forensics 🕵️‍♂️ Evidence Collection 💾 Disk Forensics 🧠 Memory Forensics 🌐 Network Forensics 🔗 Embark on your journey to becoming a Cyber Defender: Link: lnkd.in/dqDZMyHU Discover the course details and unlock potential discounts. A Nod to My Fellow Cyber Defenders To all current and aspiring Cyber Defenders: Your dedication is inspiring. Together, we are fortifying the digital world. 🛡️ #DefendSmarterNotHarder And of course, a special and heartfelt thanks to Kaspersky ❤️ for their crucial support and guidance in this journey – it was instrumental in my achievement. #CyberThreatHunting #IncidentResponse #BlueTeam #DigitalForensics #DFIR #CyberDefense #ThreatHunting #SecurityOperations #SOC #DiskForensics #MemoryForensics #NetworkForensics #NewYearNewChallenges
Nov 25, 2023
Guillaume Benats
Senior Security Analyst @Microsoft
Certified CyberDefenders - One of the best exam I have taken so far in the blue team realm for the price/quality ratio! Recommended to bring a team of analysts up-to-speed. Course brings all fundamentals DFIR aspects, with something to learn for everyone. The added-value resides in the challenging but realistic labs and exam, practical only, manually evaluated to assess how you think a problem, validating your skills in threat hunting and forensics. #ccd #certifiedcyberdefender
Oct 30, 2023
Mateus Salgado
SOC Analyst @Kaspersky
I decided to embark in the CCD (Certified CyberDefender) certification journey. Here we have 4 months to learn a solid content about the main topics that a defender guy 🛡️need to master : ✔️SecOps Fundamentals ✔️Perimeter Defense ✔️Threat Hunting ✔️Evidence Collection ✔️Disk Forensics ✔️Memory Forensics ✔️Network Forensics ✔️Incident Response ❌Malware Analysis (recently introduced, so it wasn't part of my exam) Afterwards this learning phase, it's time to get our hands dirty and jump into a 48h exam where we are going to validate whether we really LEARNED 📝everything that was proposed with extremely realistic scenarios that will make you melt your brain to find the right answer/evidence.🤯 Sooo, after a weekend (starting on Friday 09am and ending on Sunday 09am - and yes, I spent even my last minute⌛to tweak a bit one of the questions) in this insane vibe + 10 business day waiting for the grading phase (anxiety? It's over 9000!), I can finally celebrate🕺🎉🍾! Now I am a guy who defend smarter, not harder! I am a CyberDefenders Certified 🕵️‍♂️🧠!
Oct 24, 2023
Abdiel N.
Cybersecurity Forensics Analyst @Microsoft
CyberDefenders keeps coming out with some #quality #labs. This most recent one covers #cloudforensics #hunting in #Azure with Elastic. Really great for anyone wanting to gain some #exposure to Azure #logdata. I hope everyone has a great Monday! :D lnkd.in/enYiPhSs
Oct 9, 2023
Day Johnson
Detection Engineering & Research @ Datadog Detection Engineering & Research @ Datadog
Phew! This was a challenging one but I made it through. Major props to the CyberDefenders team for their work on this. Achieving this credential is no easy feat. Review and exam experience videos are underway, per usual. Keep an eye out! #cybersecurity #CyberDefenders #CCD #CertifiedCyberDefenders
Oct 23, 2023
Bret W.
Senior Incident Response Engineer
While out of town on the other side of the US for work, my coin arrived for becoming a Certified Cyber Defender (#CCD) from CyberDefenders!
Oct 14, 2023
Lukasz Jalowiecki
Senior SIEM/SOC Analyst at ET&S
So proud of this one 😎 . Big thanks to the CyberDefenders team for creating and maintaining this cert (+ for the coin)! #CCD
Oct 17, 2023
Akshat Gupta
Associate Threat Hunting @CyberNX
Good day! I truly anticipate that that everything is well when you read this. Well, as you may already be aware, I’m striving to improve my defensive abilities. I therefore made the decision to inform you of the news about the certification I earned this week.
Sep 12, 2023
ANY.RUN
Interactive Malware Analysis Service
#ANYRUN 🤝 CyberDefenders Great news! Now our service is integrated into CyberDefenders' security training courses. Find out how to improve your skills and get 10% off for all trainings 😎👇 lnkd.in/gchYf7D6 #training #security #courses #cyberdefenders #soc #cybersecurity
Jun 10, 2022
Alaa Elsayed
Cybersecurity Consultant @Techpace
This review won't delve into the intricate details about the labs and materials of CCD. Instead, I want to focus primarily on the pressing question most face when deciding on a certification which is 'why pick this certification over the myriad of others out there?' In this review, I will answer that question in detail and address as many points as I can from my point of view
Sep 12, 2023
Day Johnson
Detection Engineering @Datadog
🔒My first impressions on the Certified CyberDefender - a new practical Blue Team Certification from CyberDefenders aimed towards SOC Analysts. Everything from the syllabus, labs and even potential competition. All in todays video. #cybersecurity #socanalyst #incidentresponse #digitalforensics #detectionandresponse
Jun 13, 2023
Chelin Sampson
Risk Advisory Manager (SOC) @Deloitte
My brain is already overflowing with the various ways in which i could use this platform to refresh on some old tools and tech, and to learn some new skills which would simply add on to my existing skillset.
Oct 15, 2020
Jason Taylor
GCIH | OSCP | CySA+ GCIH | OSCP | CySA+
Got my CyberDefenders coin for passing the #CCD!
Aug 13, 2023
Varakorn Chanthasri
Senior Cybersecurity Consultant @Bluebik Group PLC.
🎉 Achievement Unlocked: Certified CyberDefender (CCD) 🚀 I am thrilled to announce that I have successfully passed the Certified CyberDefender (CCD) exam! 🏆 This practical exam was no small feat, requiring me to demonstrate my skills within a 48-hour timeframe. Despite the limited practice time, I proudly nailed it on my very first attempt! I owe a huge debt of gratitude to the incredible CyberDefenders team. Their course content is nothing short of excellent, aligning seamlessly with real-world applications. The exams were not just educational but enjoyable and challenging. What truly sets them apart is their ability to craft practical exams that comprehensively cover all essential topics. It's nothing short of outstanding! I can't wait to put my CCD certification to good use and continue my journey in the world of cybersecurity. 🛡️💼 #CCDCertified #CyberDefender #CybersecurityJourney #AchievementUnlocked #DFIR #SOCAnalyst #ThreatHunting #DiskForensics #NetworkForensisc #MemoryForensics Thank you all for your support and encouragement on this remarkable journey!
Sep 18, 2023
Krzysztof Kuzin
SOC L2 Analyst
A really great addition (SWAG) to 𝑪𝑪𝑫 𝑪𝒆𝒓𝒕𝒊𝒇𝒊𝒄𝒂𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏 from CyberDefenders. I was waiting to publish this one - the whole set should include bag, cup and stickers - but the (German) DHL failed to deliver the stickers (sent back without notification). Now I'm waiting for the CCD challenge 𝐂𝐎𝐈𝐍 and more labs/challenges on the platform... and maybe next level certifications! 😎
Jul 17, 2023
Ryan Kovar
Distinguished Strategist @Splunk
If you’d rather set up a home lab and really dig into BOTS data, try out our BOTSv1, BOTSv2, and BOTSv3 open-source dataset and CTF scoring server app. If those seem scary, check out the work done by CyberDefenders. They have no affiliation with us, but they seem to have stood up an awesome instance of BOTS data for everyone in the world to play and learn from!
Sep 2, 2020
Akshat Gupta
Threat Hunting and Intelligence Analyst
{sigh} So I passed my 48-hour Certified CyberDefender Certification. Been going rough these past 6 months, and I'm super happy to achieve it. This cert is difficult on another level. Nevertheless, I enjoyed it. Thanks, CyberDefenders team. Your content is top notch!! ❤️
Jul 22, 2023
Bruno Groizard
Chargé de Cybersécurité @Piing

Hello everyone. I'd like to share one of my most significant life experiences with you.


I've been immersed in the #cybersecurity world for a couple of years now. It may not be an extensive period, but it has provided ample opportunity to explore various avenues. Right from the outset, I knew my calling was to become a Blue Teamer. The initial step was skill-building. I embarked on a journey through LinkedIn Learning, engaging with videos on Security+ and forensics courses. 

Sep 12, 2023
Matt Daugherty
Security Analyst @UFP Industries
Woohoo! 8 hours and 35 minutes; I have finally completed the Disk Forensics Lab. I am extremely impressed with CyberDefenders' Certified CyberDefender Blue Team Training. The training content is extensive, and the labs are no joke. I highly recommend for anyone looking to get into Cybersecurity. CyberDefenders
Aug 9, 2023
Jason Taylor
Senior Security Analyst @Oklahoma Fidelity Bank
Check out my review of the Certified CyberDefender (CCD) course and exam by CyberDefenders. Overall, it was a genuinely fun experience, and I learned a lot about digital forensics, incident response, and threat hunting. After the course I was able to apply a lot of what I had learned on the forensics topics directly to my job. Thanks to Muhammad Alharmeel and Ahmed Shawky for creating this awesome course and exam experience! Looking forward to seeing the CCD start gaining some traction in the job market! As a practical, hands-on exam, passing the CCD means you actually have used tools like Nessus, Sentinel, Elastic, Volatility, and actively performed Incident Response and investigations on forensic artifacts. #cyberdefenders #blueteam #certified
Mar 17, 2023
Lukasz Jalowiecki
Senior SIEM/SOC Analyst at ET&S
Happy to share that I'm now #ccd certified:) For anyone looking for a well-structured, intermediate level blue team course with practical exam, it's one of the best out there. #DefendSmarterNotHarder #cyberdefenders
Jul 22, 2023
@ArsenalRecon
Did you know that Arsenal Image Mounter is showcased in @CyberDefenders blue team training? If you aren't familiar with what they do, check out cyberdefenders.org. They also have a Discord server that is much, much more active than our own! 😂 #DFIR
Jul 26, 2023
@GuidedHacking
🚀Join us as we complete @cyberdefenders RE101 📚6 Challenges for Beginner Malware Analysts 🔍Extracting Encrypted Flags 🔓Decoding in CyberChef 🔧Fixing file headers 🔎Used a debugger to find a flag 🔐Xor Encrypted Strings 🔗youtu.be/_lzPubejr4U
May 26, 2023
@Myrtus0x0
@cyb3rops 100% agreed. Personally a big fanof cyberdefenders.org. Done of a couple of those and they also have a bunch of the FLAREOn problem sets which is always great for practice
Mar 20, 2023
@B1N2H3X
Another one of the @MagnetForensics 2022 #CTF devices is live for play on @CyberDefenders! Give the Mr. Gamer questions a go and test your Linux #DFIR skills cyberdefenders.org/blueteam-ctf-challenges/97
Aug 9, 2022
@malmoeb
Solving BSidesJeddah-Part1 from @CyberDefenders (partially) with NetworkMiner from @netresec. I think NetworkMiner is awesome - extracting files, analyzing sessions, and parsing mail 🤩 Then, use Wireshark for the more detailed questions. #CyberSecurity
Feb 15, 2022
@netresec
Nice writeup on how you can solve @malware_traffic's "Malware Traffic Analysis 1" challenge on @CyberDefenders using NetworkMiner, Wireshark and VirusTotal. systemweakness.com/rig-exploitation-kit-infection-malware-traffic-analysis-70fd1b430fdc
Feb 1, 2022
@jstrosch
A great way to learn and practice new skills is through a #ctf. @CyberDefenders provides an excellent (and free!) platform to do just that. I've got a few challenges added there as well, check it out :) 🧩 cyberdefenders.org/search/labs/?q=oledump
Jan 8, 2022
@jbeley
@Golgothus @CG_iSecurity I love @CyberDefenders challenges. Not only is it great way to keep my own skills up...but wait there's more...it's great for testing your tools....DFIR LPT: always validate your tools...
Oct 26, 2021
@BlackMatter23
Our annual global technical training #CyberPolygon is starting tomorrow. The main theme is Supply Chain attacks. Don't worry if you haven't registered, we'll post all 4 DFIR+TH challenges on @CyberDefenders site. Good luck to all teams, have a fun👍 cyberpolygon.com/scenarios
Jul 8, 2021
@antoniosanzalc
The fine people of @CyberDefenders have put an amazing load of #DFIR CTF here: cyberdefenders.org/labs Learn & have fun !
Jun 20, 2021
@4n6lady
Check out some great #BlueTeam challenges from @CyberDefenders. Am currently getting setup with Splunk for their first Boss of the SOC challenges 🤩 Cyberdefenders.org
Nov 9, 2020
@SANSInstitute
The Team or Practitioner of the Year Award 🏆 goes to the individual or team who has done extraordinary work in #CyberSecurity. The Community Winner for 2023 goes to @CyberDefenders. Congratulations! #SANSDMA
Dec 14, 2023
Paweł Mazur
Security Engineer @IBM
Cool SWAG from CyberDefenders ;) #ccd #blueteam #soc
Oct 17, 2023
Black Hat MEA
Join industry leaders like Offensive Security, NotSoSecure Training part of Claranet Cyber Security, Mandiant (now part of Google Cloud), CyberDefenders, CQURE Inc., and many more for cutting-edge courses both pre and post-event. Whether you're a beginner or an experienced professional, our diverse training offerings will elevate your expertise to new heights. 🌟 Don't miss this opportunity to learn from the best and stay ahead in the rapidly evolving world of cybersecurity. Secure your spot now: bit.ly/451j5Hy #BlackHatMEA #CybersecurityTraining #ExpertCourses #StayAhead #TechEducation #LevelUpSkills
Aug 11, 2023
Sai Dinesh Kondeti
Security Engineer @Microsoft
I feel extremely happy and proud to share that I have successfully completed #CertifiedCyberDefender certification. This is an intermediate-to-advanced level course/cert from CyberDefenders, I can say that this is some high quality content that I have seen/studied in recent times. Labs are the meat of this course, sometimes, I had to spend several hours just to answer a single question in these labs. Speaking about the brutal 48 hours exam, it covers almost all major domains in CyberDefense. Exam grading process was unique wherein the students should not only provide the answer but also the approach that they have taken to reach that answer. Overall, I am happy that I have taken this course and proud that I have completed this certification exam, cannot wait to touch the shiny physical gold coin which I would be receiving as a token of achievement. #ccd #DefendSmarterNotHarder #cyberdefense #goldcoin #achievement #learningandgrowing
Jul 16, 2023
Paweł M.
GIAC Advisory Board | SIEM Correlation Engineer @IBM
That was a tough one. Managed to score more than 90% to receive that gold coin. Overall, I consider this to be one of the best Blue Team cert you can get
Aug 12, 2023
Vee Widmann
SOC Analyst @F5
Stoked to start the CyberDefenders CCD program next week! Cheers to always learning! #blueteam #socanalyst #cyberdefenders
Aug 24, 2023
Lucas Matias
SOC Analyst @Kaspersky
Few months of study, practice here, practice there, and then the reward came! Thanks CyberDefenders for the solid learning content, and even more for the knowledge and endurance test that was the exam. I`ll surely recommend #CCD to everyone.
May 8, 2023
Manos Vordakis
Senior Security Analyst @ Accenture
Definitely the most challenging exam I've taken to this day. In 48 hours, my skills were tested in Threat Hunting, Disk, Memory, and Network Forensics and also in Perimeter Defense. The labs were challenging and the exam experience was flawless. The best part of the course is that the CyberDefenders team is really trying to teach you how to think and research, so be prepared to take the extra step. Thank you CyberDefenders for this amazing course!
Jan 15, 2024
Medet Merkebaiuly
Senior Cybersecurity Engineer @Kcell JSC
I chose this course for a reason. In mid-July, I wanted to dive into this course and take the exam because I was deeply impressed by the complexity and thoughtfulness of the challenges on the CyberDefenders platform. Pursuing this goal, I enrolled in this course, and I have no regrets at all. The course itself is well-designed and offers a range of modules covering various aspects of cybersecurity. The lab tasks are exceptional. Despite my experience as a SOC L1 and L2 analyst, I often found myself spending 8-9 hours on a single lab assignment. There was even one time when it took me a week to find the right answer to a single question!
Sep 30, 2023
Mohammad Askar
Offensive Security Engineer at Amazon Offensive Security Engineer at Amazon
I'm really glad to witness the extraordinary growth of CyberDefenders, the team was putting great efforts into creating high-quality content and labs for our blue teams across the globe and they definitely deserve your support.
Oct 7, 2023
Luis Ricardo Lüscher
Cyber Security Analyst @Swisscom
One of the highlights of my preparation was engaging with the fantastic labs in the CCD preparation course offered by CyberDefenders. These hands-on labs were instrumental in sharpening my skills and boosting my confidence. Grateful for this learning opportunity and excited to share my insights and experiences in an upcoming review. Stay tuned! Now, looking forward to the next milestones and certifications in my cyber security journey! 🚀 #CertifiedCyberDefender #CCD #CyberSecurity
Dec 10, 2023
Alwin Lau
Penetration Tester at EY
I am thrilled to announce that I have successfully completed and passed the Certified CyberDefender (CCD) training and certification. This vendor-neutral, hands-on cyber defense training has been an incredible journey, equipping me with the skills and knowledge to become a part of the next generation of SOC analysts, blue teams, and security engineers. I would also like to extend my thanks to my peers, mentors, and everyone who has supported me throughout this journey. Your encouragement and guidance have been invaluable. For anyone interested in pursuing a career in cybersecurity, I highly recommend the Certified CyberDefender course. You can find more information about the course here: lnkd.in/g3enkaTW CyberDefenders Mohammed Hasan Muhammad Alharmeel Here's to a safer and more secure digital world! #CertifiedCyberDefender #CyberSecurity #BlueTeam
Nov 26, 2023
Alejandro Zaratiegui Bautista
System admin @Tigloo
🔥 Thrilled and honored to now be a #CertifiedCyberDefender! 🛡️ Passed the 48 hours hands-on and feeling privileged to join the ranks 🚀 CyberDefenders #CCD #CyberDefenders #DFIR #BlueTeam #InfoSec #SOC No os voy a mentir, ha sido un examen de gran nivel. Durante los últimos 5 meses he estado preparándome para el CCD a al vez que trabajaba. Han sido unos meses de mucho esfuerzo, pero como siempre digo, el esfuerzo gana al talento y con constancia y disciplina todo el posible. En cuanto al examen, han sido 48 horas con 5 secciones divididas en Network Forensics, Disk Forensics, Perimeter Defense, Memory Forensics y Threat Hunting. ¡Siento que he adquirido muchísimos conocimientos y no me esperaba menos, ya que es una de las certifiaciones Blue Team más reconocidas! Ahora, con la certificación en mano, me siento más fuerte y preparado para los desafíos del mundo de la ciberseguridad. Este logro es un testimonio de que el esfuerzo sostenido puede superar cualquier obstáculo. #CyberDefenders #CCD #DefendSmarterNotHarder #blueteam #cybersecurity #cybersec See translation
Nov 26, 2023
Rodrigo Wanderson
Threat Response Analyst @Kaspersky
🚀 Transform into a Cyber Defender in 48 Hours: My Certification Journey on 1st attempt 🚀 🌟 Achieving the #CertifiedCyberDefender credential marks a key milestone in my cybersecurity career! The intensive 48-hour experience was both challenging and enriching, allowing me to join the elite ranks of cybersecurity professionals. CyberDefenders #CCD #CyberDefenders #DFIR #BlueTeam #InfoSec #SOC The CCD exam tested my abilities with real-world scenarios and complex problem-solving, and the recent addition of educational videos further enhances the course for new participants. Broadened Skills: 🛡️ SecOps Fundamentals 🚧 Perimeter Defense 🔍 Threat Hunting 🚨 Incident Response 🔍 Digital Forensics 🕵️‍♂️ Evidence Collection 💾 Disk Forensics 🧠 Memory Forensics 🌐 Network Forensics 🔗 Embark on your journey to becoming a Cyber Defender: Link: lnkd.in/dqDZMyHU Discover the course details and unlock potential discounts. A Nod to My Fellow Cyber Defenders To all current and aspiring Cyber Defenders: Your dedication is inspiring. Together, we are fortifying the digital world. 🛡️ #DefendSmarterNotHarder And of course, a special and heartfelt thanks to Kaspersky ❤️ for their crucial support and guidance in this journey – it was instrumental in my achievement. #CyberThreatHunting #IncidentResponse #BlueTeam #DigitalForensics #DFIR #CyberDefense #ThreatHunting #SecurityOperations #SOC #DiskForensics #MemoryForensics #NetworkForensics #NewYearNewChallenges
Nov 25, 2023